Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law



8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai- 400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 19th February, 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: R.K.Tanka Memorial International Commercial Arbitration Moot Court Competition by National Law Institute University, Bhopal

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 14th April – 16th April 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 25th February 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: National Law Institute University, Bhopal

DRAW OF LOTS ON: 22nd February 2023

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 23rd February 2023

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 25th February 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATION: 21st February 2023, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open for **II**, **III**, **IV**, **V** Year Batches.
- 3. <u>The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.</u>
- 4. The Draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. <u>The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the Host College is 3rd April</u> 2023 and Hard Copy on 10th April 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their <u>NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO.,</u> <u>EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER</u> of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at <u>allocation.mcs@gmail.com</u> with the SUBJECT LINE as 'NLIU Commercial Arbitration Moot Court Competition'.
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2022-23.
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubiad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad *Faculty-in-Charge*

Marshave

Anushka Mansharamani Chairperson