

Shri Vile ParleKelavani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 5th September, 2022

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 19th K.K. Luthra Memorial Moot Court Competition by Delhi University

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 13th January, 2022 - 15th January, 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 31st October, 2022

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Online DRAW OF LOTS ON: 8th September, 2022

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 10th September, 2022 **DATE OF ELIMINATION:** 12th September, 2022

LAST DATE TO REGISTER WITH MCS: 7th September, 2022, 10:00PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open for present I, III, IV and V year batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Online mode, however the elimination for the above mentioned moot will be offline.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the soft copy of the memorials to the host college is 15th November, 2022 and hard copy is 28th December, 2022.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'K.K. Luthra **Memorial Moot Court Competition, 2023'**
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 10. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

feeta Kubsad.

Anushka Mansharamani

Chairperson

13th September, 2022