

### Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

## Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



# MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2022

#### **MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE**

NAME OF THE MOOT: 17th Shankarrao Kantikar National Moot Court Competition by PES,

Modern Law College, Pune

**DATE OF THE COMPETITION:** 13<sup>th</sup> January – 14<sup>th</sup> January, 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 10th December, 2022

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Modern Law College, Pune

**DRAW OF LOTS ON:** 8<sup>th</sup> December, 2022

**RESEARCHER'S TEST ON:** 9th December, 2022 **DATE OF ELIMINATION:** 10<sup>th</sup> December, 2022

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATION: 7<sup>th</sup> December 2022, 10:00 PM

#### NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open for all batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The Draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the Host College is 26th December, 2022 and Hard Copy 5th January, 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
  - The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'PES National **Moot Court Competition'.**
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 9. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2022-23.
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Faculty-in-Charge

Seeta Kubiad.

Anushka Mansharamani

Chairperson

