

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 18th February 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 11th RLC Saquib Rizvi Memorial National Moot Court Competition by Rizvi Law College, Bandra

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 24th March – 26th March 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 23rd February 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Rizvi Law College, Bandra

DRAW OF LOTS ON: 21st February 2023

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 22nd February 2023

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 23rd February 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATION: 20th February 2023, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open for **II**, **III**, **IV**, **V** Year Batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The Draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the Host College is 17th March 2023 and Hard Copy 20th March 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
 - The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'RLC Memorial **Rizvi Moot Court Competition'.**
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 9. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2022-
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Geeta Kubsad.

Faculty-in-Charge marshauma

Anushka Mansharamani Chairperson