

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 11th January, 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: National Trial Advocacy & Judgment Writing Competition by Thakur

Ramnarayan College of Law

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 24th February – 26th February 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 30th January 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Thakur Ramnarayan College of Law, Mumbai

DRAW OF LOTS ON: 15th January 2023

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 17th January 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATION: 14th January 2023, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open for the present III, IV, & V Year Batches
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The Draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 2 Witnesses. The Speakers and the Witnesses need to be pre-decided.
- 7. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'TRCL Trial Advocacy & Judgment Writing Competition'.
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 9. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2022-
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Geeta Kubsad.

Faculty-in-Charge

Anushka Mansharamani

Chairperson