

#### Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

## Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



# MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 24th February 2023

### MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 3<sup>rd</sup> National Moot Court Competition by Marwadi University, Gujarat

**DATE OF THE COMPETITION:** 31st March – 2nd April 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 10<sup>th</sup> March 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Marwadi University, Gujarat

**DRAW OF LOTS ON:** 28<sup>th</sup> February 2023

**RESEARCHER'S TEST ON:** 1st March 2023

**DATE OF ELIMINATION:** 3<sup>rd</sup> March 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATION: 27th February 2023, 10:00 PM

### **NOTE:**

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open only for the **I** Year Batch.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The Draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the Host College is 18<sup>th</sup> March 2023 and Hard Copy on 25th March 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
  - The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL No., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'Marwadi 3rd **National Moot Court Competition 2023'.**
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 9. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2022-
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubsad. Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Faculty-in-Charge

Anushka Mansharamani Chairperson