

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 24th February 2023

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: 1st RMINLU – Kochhar and Co. Arbitration Moot Court Competition 2023 by

Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 24th March – 26th March 2023

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 1st March 2023

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Ram Manohar Lohiya National Law University, Lucknow

DRAW OF LOTS ON: 27th February 2023

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 28th February 2023

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 1st March 2023

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATION: 26th February 2023, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com
- 2. This competition is open for **II**, **III**, **IV**, **V** Year Batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The Draw of lots shall be conducted 2 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2022-23 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the Host College is 10th March 2023.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 1 Researcher.
 - The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'RMLNLU Moot **Court Competition 2023'.**
- 8. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 9. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2022-
- 10. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad

Geeta Kubiad.

Faculty-in-Charge

Anushka Mansharamani

Chairperson