

## Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



## MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 08th February, 2024

## **MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE**

NAME OF THE MOOT: 8<sup>th</sup> National Moot Court Competition, 2024

**DATE OF THE COMPETITION:** 05<sup>th</sup> April – 07<sup>th</sup> April, 2024

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 02nd March, 2024

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Symbiosis Law School, Hyderabad

DRAW OF LOTS: 09th February 2024, 11:00 PM

**RESEARCHER TEST:** 13<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

**DATE OF ELIMINATION:** 14<sup>th</sup> February, 2024

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 09th February 2024, 10:00 PM

## **NOTE:**

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto <a href="www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com">www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com</a>.
- 2. This competition is open for present **II**, **III**, **IV** & **V** Year Batches.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 5 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorial to the host college is 20th March, 2024.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speaker and 1 Researcher.
- 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as '8th National **Moot Court Competition, 2024.**
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 10. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubsad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

Somesh Chandra Pathak

Someshbathak

Chairperson