

Shri Vile Parle Kelavani Mandal's Pravin Gandhi College of Law

8th Floor, Mithibai College Campus Vile Parle (W), Mumbai-400056



MOOT COURT SOCIETY

Date: 10th January, 2024

MOOT ELIMINATION NOTICE

NAME OF THE MOOT: National Trail & Appellate Moot Court Competition, 2024.

DATE OF THE COMPETITION: 08^{th} March -10^{th} March, 2024

LAST DATE OF REGISTRATION WITH HOST COLLEGE: 10th February, 2024

VENUE OF THE COMPETITION: Thakur Ramnarayan College of Law, Mumbai

DRAW OF LOTS: 12th January 2024, 11:00 PM

RESEARCHER'S TEST ON: 18th January, 2024

DATE OF ELIMINATION: 19th January, 2024

LAST DATE TO REGISTER FOR THE ELIMINATIONS: 12th January 2024, 10:00 PM

NOTE:

- 1. For further details regarding the moot, log onto www.mootcourtsocietypgcl.com.
- 2. This competition is open for present **III, IV & V Year Batches**.
- 3. The above-mentioned moot is in Offline Mode.
- 4. The draw of lots shall be conducted 7 days prior to the day of elimination and is subject to change in case of any unforeseen circumstances.
- 5. For any doubts regarding the elimination, please refer to the Moot Court Society ("MCS") Rules and Regulations 2023-24 or contact any person from the *Core Committee* of the MCS.
- 6. The last date to submit the Soft Copy of the Memorials to the host college is 5th March, 2024.
- 7. The participating team shall comprise of 2 Speakers and 2 Researcher.
 - 8. The team needs to register with the MCS by sending their NAME, YEAR, ROLL NO., EMAIL ID, DIVISION AND CONTACT NUMBER of all the participants in the team. The mail should be sent at allocation.mcs@gmail.com with the SUBJECT LINE as 'National Trail & Appellate Moot Court Competition, 2024.'
- 9. No registration shall be accepted post the timeline mentioned in the notice above.
- 10. The eliminations will be conducted in accordance with the MCS Rules and Regulations 2023-
- 11. Post the eliminations, the selected team must fill and submit the consent form within 2 days. No team shall be permitted to participate unless the consent form is submitted.

Geeta Kubsad.

Dr. Geeta Kubsad Faculty-in-Charge

Somesh Chandra Pathak

Someshbathak

Chairperson