top of page
Introducing our law firm
new mcs.png

Shri Vile Parle Kelvani Mandal's

Pravin Gandhi College of Law


Moot Court Society

The Moot Court Society (MCS) of Pravin Gandhi College of Law (PGCL) believes in its motto which is Improvidus, Apto, Quod Victum meaning Improvise, Adapt, and Overcome. The MCS raison d'être the values of effective oral advocacy and legal drafting skills to sharpen the student’s acumen for the legal profession.

MCS was founded on the very foundation of stimulating the spirit of mooting among the students of the institution by rendering various opportunities to proliferate participation while catering to the legal exigencies. The society launches an array of events on a National as well as Intra collegiate levels to promote legal awareness and nurtures the proficient lawyer. It enables and instils the fundamental legal ethos which is of paramount importance to law students.

Improvidus, Apto, Quod Victum


Upcoming Events

4th PGCL SAARC International Moot Court Competition, 2024

Since its inception in 2005, the vision of MCS has been to promote the culture of mooting among the legal peers so craft the art of justice. Thus, enabling a platform for students to join hands to enhance the judicial process of our respective nations.Our vision has been a reality over the years with the Committee organizing the trial competition namely “Nyayvalokan – National Trial Advocacy Competition” which witnessed its 12th glorious year in 2023.


As the calendar turns, we have witnessed participation from various law schools and experienced a scintillating spirit for the same. With our experience of organizing 12 successful editions of our prestigious competition, this season MCS expands its wings to conduct the “4th PGCL SAARC International Moot Court Competition 2024” on a virtual platform. It envisions to address the growing concerns that have crucified of the development of SAARC nations individually and as a global symbolism of unity with strength. Thus, it endeavours to uphold the welfare-based objectives and mutual cooperative principles of SAARC and aims to architect neoteric solutions which can be fulfilled in reality at the ground level.


We welcome our enthusiastic professional international brothers and sisters across boundaries to come forth and witness the fostering of our cause.

News and Updates of
Moot Court Society

Office Bearers 2023-2024

Committee Members 2023-2024

bottom of page